BookWizard

BookWizard

Rating: 4.4/5
User Satisfaction: Not publicly disclosed
BookWizard is a tool that helps authors create, format, design, and prepare books for Amazon KDP so they can publish with less manual production work

Alternative To

  • Sudowrite — Better suited to fiction writers who want deeper creative-writing assistance rather than a complete KDP production pipeline.
  • Squibler — A broader AI writing platform for generating and organizing longer documents and books.
  • Atticus — Stronger choice when your manuscript is already written and your main need is professional ebook and print formatting.
  • ChatGPT — More flexible for research, outlining, editing, and custom workflows, but requires more manual work to reproduce BookWizard's KDP-specific production pipeline.
  • Aivolut Books — Better for users who want a broader AI content ecosystem; BookWizard is more focused on the KDP publishing workflow.

Overview

BookWizard is an AI-powered production studio built specifically for Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing (KDP). Rather than being only an AI writing assistant, it combines manuscript generation, editing, cover creation, formatting, exports, and Amazon listing preparation in one workspace.

Its workflow is designed to take a book from an initial brief through a KDP-ready package. The company says a typical 50-page book can move from brief to upload-ready files in roughly 45 minutes, although actual time depends on page count, genre, retries, and AI usage. 

The biggest benefit is reducing the number of separate tools involved in self-publishing. Authors can generate a manuscript, work with a print-aware editor, create a wraparound cover, prepare EPUB/PDF/DOCX files, and generate listing information without moving between several applications.

It is particularly useful for KDP side hustlers, non-fiction authors, coaches, entrepreneurs, indie authors, content marketers, and publishing agencies that need to produce multiple titles. 

The Autobook pipeline starts with a brief and creates a structured table of contents before drafting the manuscript. The editor supports print-aware formatting and QA fixes, while Cover Studio can create a full-wrap KDP cover based on the actual page count. Export Studio then produces files such as PDF, EPUB, DOCX, HTML, and a KDP checklist.

Publish Studio also prepares Amazon listing fields, while the optional Chrome extension can help autofill information on KDP. You still review the material and manually publish through Amazon; BookWizard does not access your Amazon credentials or publish for you. 

Watch out: the current model is token-based. The $20/month plan includes 1 million AI tokens, and additional usage requires wallet top-ups. There is also no direct KDP API upload, so Amazon submission remains a manual step

Details

Tool Launch / Founded Date

Not publicly disclosed.

Best for

KDP side hustlers, indie authors, non-fiction writers, coaches, consultants, entrepreneurs, publishing agencies

Access Type

Paid subscription + usage-based token top-ups

Licensing Model

BookWizard is proprietary software. The company says users must own the rights to their material and comply with Amazon's content policies, including applicable AI disclosure requirements. BookWizard prepares files for publishing but does not guarantee Amazon approval, rankings, royalties, or income.

Feature

Key Features

  • AI Autobook pipeline turns a book brief into a structured manuscript.
  • KDP-aware page budgeting helps target print length and trim requirements.
  • Print-aware editor lets authors work directly with book structure and formatting.
  • AI cover generation plus a KDP wrap-cover editor.
  • PDF, EPUB, DOCX and HTML exports from the same project.
  • Fix-manifest workflow helps identify and apply production fixes.
  • Amazon listing studio generates listing fields and supporting materials.
  • Chrome extension can autofill prepared listing information on KDP.
  • Pause/resume production allows longer AI production jobs to be stopped and continued.
  • Unlimited book projects are included in the current $20/month plan. 

Cons / Limitations

  • AI usage is metered through a 1-million-token monthly allowance.
  • Heavy users need paid top-ups, so monthly costs can rise with production volume.
  • No direct KDP API publishing; users still upload and publish through Amazon.
  • Limited independent review data makes third-party validation difficult.
  • AI-generated books still require human editing and fact-checking, particularly for nonfiction.

Pricing Tables

BookWizard Studio
$20/month

BookWizard currently lists one public plan, rather than multiple subscription tiers.

  • 1,000,000 AI tokens per month
  • Unlimited book projects
  • Full Autobook pipeline
  • AI manuscript and editor tools
  • Print-aware editor and QA/fix workflow
  • Cover Studio and KDP wrap-cover editor
  • PDF, EPUB, DOCX and other export formats
  • KDP Publish Studio
  • Listing pack and strategy PDF
  • Chrome extension
  • All AI agents/models included in the token pool
  • Additional tokens available through paid wallet top-ups

Every AI action consumes tokens, including manuscript generation, editor assistance, cover generation, and listing generation.

Analytics

Traffic Analysis

Domain Rating
Organic Traffic
Majority Users

Visits Over Time

No visit data found.

Traffic Sources

No traffic data found.

Last Update Date: 2026-09-07

FAQ

Is BookWizard suitable for Amazon KDP? ▼
Yes. KDP is the platform's core focus. It prepares manuscripts, covers, exports, checklists, and listing information specifically around the KDP workflow. You still review the book and upload it to Amazon yourself.
Can I use BookWizard-generated content commercially? ▼
The platform is designed for commercial KDP publishing, but you are responsible for having the necessary rights and following Amazon's policies. You should also review AI-generated material for copyright, factual accuracy, trademarks, and other rights issues.
How many books can I create? ▼
The subscription does not impose a stated book-project limit. However, AI generation consumes tokens, so your practical production volume depends on the 1 million included monthly tokens and any top-ups you purchase.
Can I edit the AI-generated book? ▼
Yes. BookWizard includes a print-aware editor and quality-control workflow, allowing you to review and modify the generated material before exporting it.
Does BookWizard publish directly to Amazon? ▼
No. BookWizard prepares the files and listing information, and its Chrome extension can assist with KDP form filling, but you remain responsible for reviewing and submitting the book on Amazon.
Does BookWizard train AI models on my content? ▼
The privacy policy says manuscript and listing prompts are sent to configured AI providers for processing. It does not publicly provide a clear blanket statement that user content is never used for model training, so this should be treated as not publicly disclosed.
Do paying customers get human support? ▼
Yes. Support is available by email for product, billing, onboarding, and workflow questions. BookWizard says it aims to respond within one to two business days, although peak periods may take longer.

Related AI Tools

Book AI Writer is a tool that turns story outlines, characters, and writing preferences into AI-generated books and
Magic Bookifier is an AI book-writing tool that turns ideas, text, and audio transcripts into structured book drafts
AIWriteBook is a tool that helps authors plan, write, edit, design, and publish complete books with AI so
WriteABookAI is a book-writing platform that helps professionals turn their expertise into structured nonfiction manuscripts so they can
Immersive Translate is a translation tool that converts websites, documents, videos, images, and text into bilingual or translated